Reviews tagging Gore

Murder Most Actual, by Alexis Hall

2 reviews

mydearwatsonbooks's review

Go to review page


Expand filter menu Content Warnings

whatcassiedid's review

Go to review page

dark emotional funny mysterious tense medium-paced
  • Plot- or character-driven? A mix
  • Strong character development? Yes
  • Loveable characters? Yes
  • Diverse cast of characters? Yes
  • Flaws of characters a main focus? Yes

5.0

I thoroughly enjoyed this! I usually have trouble with thrillers and murder mysteries because they lean too hard into the gore and upsetting parts, but this felt more in the vein of Agatha Christie. Liza and Hanna were sweet lil babies and I had a great time!

Expand filter menu Content Warnings
More...