I've Been Meaning to Tell You: A Letter to My Daughter by David Chariandy

I've Been Meaning to Tell You: A Letter to My Daughter

David Chariandy

nonfiction essays memoir emotional reflective slow-paced

128 pages | first published 2018

Edition information

Description

In the tradition of Ta-Nehisi Coates's Between the World and Me and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie's Dear Ijeawele, or a Feminist Manifesto in Fifteen Suggestions, acclaimed novelist David Chariandy's latest is an intimate and profoundly beautiful medit...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

If you're the author of this book and want to add a list of approved content warnings to this page, please contact us.)

Community Reviews

Summary of 290 reviews

Moods

reflective 96%
emotional 73%
informative 53%
hopeful 46%
challenging 42%
inspiring 38%
sad 15%
lighthearted 11%
funny 7%
dark 3%

Pace

medium 47%
slow 26%
fast 26%

Average rating

4.39

See all reviews...