Incendiary by Zoraida Córdova

Incendiary

Hollow Crown #1

Zoraida Córdova with Frankie Corzo (Narrator)

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous mysterious medium-paced

14 hours, 27 minutes | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

Set in a lushly drawn world inspired by Inquisition Spain, Zoraida Córdova's fantasy is an epic tale of love and revenge perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Sarah J. Maas. As a memory thief, the rarest and most feared of the magical Moria, Renata ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 1173 reviews

Moods

adventurous 96%
mysterious 57%
dark 44%
emotional 43%
tense 38%
challenging 12%
sad 11%
hopeful 7%
reflective 5%
funny 3%
inspiring 3%
lighthearted 1%

Pace

medium 65%
fast 17%
slow 16%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 51% | Plot: 27% | Character: 21%

Strong character development?

Yes: 58% | It's complicated: 30% | No: 11%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 50% | It's complicated: 33% | No: 15%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 78% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 9% | N/A: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 82% | It's complicated: 11% | No: 5%

Average rating

3.89

See all reviews...