The Legacies by Jessica Goodman

The Legacies

Jessica Goodman with Jesse Vilinsky (Narrator), Kristen Sieh (Narrator), Phoebe Strole (Narrator), Lisa Flanagan (Narrator)

9 hours, 6 minutes first pub 2023 (editions)

fiction mystery thriller young adult dark mysterious tense medium-paced
Powered by AI (Beta)
Loading...

Description

A glitzy YA thriller set in New York City elite social circles, filled with backstabbing and blackmail, twisty secrets, and a dead body, from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Goodman.Perfect for fans of Euphoria, Holly Jackson, and Jessic...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 605 reviews

Moods

mysterious 94%
tense 64%
dark 55%
emotional 29%
sad 14%
adventurous 12%
challenging 9%
reflective 6%
funny 4%
hopeful 2%
lighthearted 1%

Pace

fast 47%
medium 45%
slow 6%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 58% | Character: 21% | Plot: 19%

Strong character development?

Yes: 47% | It's complicated: 28% | No: 23% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 41% | No: 38% | Yes: 18%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 55% | No: 34% | It's complicated: 8% | N/A: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 73% | It's complicated: 15% | No: 9% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.61

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...