I'll Be the One by Lyla Lee

I'll Be the One

Lyla Lee

336 pages first pub 2020 (editions)

fiction contemporary lgbtqia+ romance young adult funny hopeful lighthearted fast-paced

Description

The world of K-Pop has never met a star like this. Debut author Lyla Lee delivers a deliciously fun, thoughtful rom-com celebrating confidence and body positivity--perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Julie Murphy.Skye Shin has heard it all. Fat girl...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 2,804 reviews

Moods

lighthearted 76%
hopeful 69%
inspiring 68%
funny 50%
emotional 42%
reflective 13%
relaxing 7%
adventurous 6%
challenging 4%
sad 3%
informative 2%
tense 2%

Pace

fast 63%
medium 35%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 50% | Character: 30% | Plot: 18% | N/A: 1%

Strong character development?

Yes: 69% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 13% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 94% | It's complicated: 2% | No: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 40% | Yes: 29% | It's complicated: 26% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

4.08

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...