I'll Be the One by Lyla Lee

I'll Be the One

Lyla Lee

fiction contemporary lgbtqia+ romance young adult funny hopeful lighthearted fast-paced

336 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

The world of K-Pop has never met a star like this. Debut author Lyla Lee delivers a deliciously fun, thoughtful rom-com celebrating confidence and body positivity--perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Julie Murphy.Skye Shin has heard it all. Fat girl...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 2137 reviews

Moods

lighthearted 77%
hopeful 70%
inspiring 68%
funny 51%
emotional 42%
reflective 12%
relaxing 8%
adventurous 5%
challenging 4%
sad 3%
tense 3%
informative 2%

Pace

fast 64%
medium 34%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 50% | Character: 28% | Plot: 19% | N/A: 1%

Strong character development?

Yes: 69% | It's complicated: 15% | No: 13% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 94% | It's complicated: 2% | No: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 39% | Yes: 30% | It's complicated: 27% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

4.09

See all reviews...