Hollow Empire by Sam Hawke

Hollow Empire

Poison Wars #2

Sam Hawke

fiction fantasy adventurous mysterious slow-paced

560 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

Moving from poison and treachery to war and witchcraft, Sam Hawke's Poison Wars continue with Hollow Empire, a fabulous epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Naomi Novik, and Scott Lynch.Poison was only the beginning.... The deadl...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 76 reviews

Moods

mysterious 88%
adventurous 72%
tense 72%
dark 44%
emotional 44%
challenging 22%
sad 22%
hopeful 16%
reflective 11%
inspiring 5%

Pace

medium 41%
fast 35%
slow 23%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 90% | Plot: 10%

Strong character development?

Yes: 75% | It's complicated: 18% | No: 6%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 93% | It's complicated: 6%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 69% | It's complicated: 23% | No: 7%

Average rating

4.32

See all reviews...