Hollow Empire by Sam Hawke

Hollow Empire

Poison Wars #2

Sam Hawke

fiction fantasy adventurous mysterious slow-paced

560 pages | first published 2020

Description

Moving from poison and treachery to war and witchcraft, Sam Hawke's Poison Wars continue with Hollow Empire, a fabulous epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Naomi Novik, and Scott Lynch.Poison was only the beginning.... The deadl...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 23 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

mysterious 90%
adventurous 72%
tense 72%
emotional 45%
dark 27%
challenging 9%
hopeful 9%
reflective 9%
sad 9%

Pace

medium 45%
slow 27%
fast 27%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 80% | Plot: 20%

Strong character development?

Yes: 72% | It's complicated: 18% | No: 9%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 62% | It's complicated: 25% | No: 12%

Average rating

4.59