Family Style: Memories of an American from Vietnam by Thien Pham

Family Style: Memories of an American from Vietnam

Thien Pham

240 pages first pub 2023 (editions)

nonfiction food and drink graphic novel memoir young adult emotional hopeful inspiring fast-paced
Powered by AI (Beta)
Loading...

Description

A moving young adult graphic memoir about a Vietnamese immigrant boy's search for belonging in America, perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and The Best We Could Do!Thien's first memory isn't a sight or a sound. It's the sweetness of waterme...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 428 reviews

Moods

emotional 77%
hopeful 73%
reflective 62%
inspiring 50%
informative 26%
funny 18%
adventurous 15%
challenging 15%
sad 14%
lighthearted 10%
tense 7%
dark 3%
relaxing 1%

Pace

fast 63%
medium 35%

Average rating

4.34

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...