Cleopatra and Frankenstein by Coco Mellors

Cleopatra and Frankenstein

Coco Mellors

370 pages first pub 2022 (editions)

fiction contemporary lgbtqia+ literary dark emotional reflective medium-paced

Description

For readers of Modern Lovers and Conversations with Friends, an addictive, humorous, and poignant debut novel about the shock waves caused by one couple's impulsive marriage. [Bokinfo].

Community Reviews Summary of 5,893 reviews

Moods

emotional 87%
reflective 64%
dark 61%
sad 54%
funny 29%
hopeful 24%
challenging 22%
tense 20%
inspiring 7%
adventurous 3%
lighthearted 3%
relaxing 2%
mysterious 1%

Pace

medium 70%
slow 18%
fast 11%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 87% | A mix: 10% | Plot: 1%

Strong character development?

Yes: 76% | It's complicated: 18% | No: 5%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 51% | Yes: 28% | No: 20%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 81% | No: 9% | It's complicated: 8%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 2%

Average rating

4.03

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...