Raft of Stars by Andrew J. Graff

Raft of Stars

Andrew J. Graff

fiction literary adventurous slow-paced

304 pages

Description

An instant classic for fans of Jane Smiley and Kitchens of the Great Midwest: when two hardscrabble young boys think they've committed a crime, they flee into the Northwoods of Wisconsin. Will the adults trying to find and protect them reach them ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 55 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 95%
emotional 72%
tense 40%
inspiring 36%
hopeful 31%
reflective 31%
sad 27%
challenging 9%
dark 9%
funny 4%
mysterious 4%

Pace

medium 66%
slow 28%
fast 4%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 66% | Character: 22% | Plot: 11%

Strong character development?

Yes: 55% | No: 22% | It's complicated: 16% | N/A: 5%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 77% | No: 16% | It's complicated: 5%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 52% | Yes: 41% | It's complicated: 5%

Average rating

3.69