All That's Left Unsaid by Tracey Lien

All That's Left Unsaid

Tracey Lien

293 pages first pub 2022 (editions)

fiction contemporary literary mystery emotional reflective sad medium-paced

Description

For fans of Everything I Never Told You and The Mothers, a deeply moving and unflinching debut following a young Vietnamese-Australian woman who returns home to her family in the wake of her brother's shocking murder, determined to discover what h...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 253 reviews

Moods

emotional 84%
sad 64%
reflective 56%
mysterious 43%
dark 42%
challenging 36%
tense 22%
informative 19%
hopeful 9%
inspiring 4%
adventurous 3%
funny 2%

Pace

medium 70%
fast 15%
slow 13%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 55% | Character: 34% | Plot: 10%

Strong character development?

Yes: 69% | It's complicated: 27% | No: 2%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 51% | Yes: 39% | No: 8% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 94% | No: 4% | It's complicated: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 69% | It's complicated: 25% | No: 4%

Average rating

4.14

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...