Reckless Girls by Rachel Hawkins

Reckless Girls

Rachel Hawkins

fiction thriller adventurous mysterious tense fast-paced

320 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Wife Upstairs comes a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set on an isolated Pacific island with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware. When Lux McAllister and her boyfriend, Nico...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 3366 reviews

Moods

mysterious 83%
adventurous 80%
dark 60%
tense 59%
emotional 9%
challenging 3%
sad 3%
funny 2%
lighthearted 1%
reflective 1%

Pace

fast 56%
medium 34%
slow 8%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 44% | Plot: 31% | Character: 24%

Strong character development?

No: 38% | It's complicated: 31% | Yes: 29%

Loveable characters?

No: 59% | It's complicated: 33% | Yes: 6%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 82% | Yes: 11% | It's complicated: 4% | N/A: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 68% | It's complicated: 16% | No: 13% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.58

See all reviews...