Beetle & the Hollowbones by Aliza Layne

Beetle & the Hollowbones

Aliza Layne

fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ middle grade adventurous lighthearted mysterious fast-paced

256 pages | first published 2020

Description

An enchanting, riotous, and playfully illustrated debut graphic novel following a young goblin trying to save her best friend from the haunted mall—perfect for fans of Steven Universe and Adventure Time.In the eerie town of ‘Allows, some people ge...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 309 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 90%
lighthearted 69%
funny 57%
emotional 30%
hopeful 29%
mysterious 29%
inspiring 14%
dark 4%
relaxing 3%
tense 3%
sad 2%

Pace

fast 74%
medium 24%
slow 1%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 48% | Plot: 29% | Character: 22%

Strong character development?

Yes: 80% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 8% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 76% | It's complicated: 15% | No: 4% | N/A: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 42% | No: 29% | It's complicated: 25% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

4.37