All We Can Do Is Wait by Richard Lawson

All We Can Do Is Wait

Richard Lawson

288 pages first pub 2018 (editions)

fiction contemporary young adult emotional mysterious slow-paced

Description

Debut author and Vanity Fair film critic Richard Lawson makes your heart stop and time stand still in his extraordinary and life-affirming novel that's perfect for fans of If I Stay and We All Looked Up. In the hours after a bridge collapse rocks ...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 393 reviews

Moods

emotional 85%
sad 80%
reflective 33%
tense 33%
dark 28%
hopeful 28%
inspiring 9%
adventurous 4%
challenging 4%
mysterious 4%

Pace

slow 45%
medium 31%
fast 22%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 80% | A mix: 14% | Plot: 4%

Strong character development?

Yes: 57% | It's complicated: 33% | No: 9%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 47% | It's complicated: 28% | No: 19% | N/A: 4%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 70% | No: 20% | It's complicated: 5% | N/A: 5%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 77% | It's complicated: 11% | No: 11%

Average rating

3.47

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...