All We Can Do Is Wait by Richard Lawson

All We Can Do Is Wait

Richard Lawson

fiction contemporary young adult emotional mysterious slow-paced

288 pages | first published 2018

Edition information

Description

Debut author and Vanity Fair film critic Richard Lawson makes your heart stop and time stand still in his extraordinary and life-affirming novel that's perfect for fans of If I Stay and We All Looked Up. In the hours after a bridge collapse rocks ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 315 reviews

Moods

emotional 93%
sad 73%
reflective 33%
tense 33%
dark 26%
hopeful 26%
inspiring 13%
challenging 6%
mysterious 6%

Pace

slow 50%
medium 37%
fast 12%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 75% | A mix: 18% | Plot: 6%

Strong character development?

Yes: 66% | It's complicated: 20% | No: 13%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 46% | It's complicated: 26% | No: 20% | N/A: 6%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 75% | No: 12% | It's complicated: 6% | N/A: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 71% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 14%

Average rating

3.46

See all reviews...