Book of Night by Holly Black

Book of Night

Holly Black

fiction fantasy dark mysterious tense medium-paced

320 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of Ninth House and The Night Circus In Charlie Hall’s world, shadows c...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 583 reviews

Moods

dark 90%
mysterious 84%
tense 48%
adventurous 47%
emotional 24%
challenging 11%
sad 11%
funny 7%
reflective 3%
hopeful 1%

Pace

medium 64%
slow 25%
fast 10%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 59% | Plot: 23% | Character: 15%

Strong character development?

Yes: 46% | No: 28% | It's complicated: 25%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 49% | It's complicated: 28% | No: 21%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 49% | Yes: 32% | It's complicated: 13% | N/A: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 82% | It's complicated: 11% | No: 5%

Average rating

3.67

See all reviews...