A History of My Brief Body by Billy-Ray Belcourt

A History of My Brief Body

Billy-Ray Belcourt

nonfiction essays lgbtqia+ memoir challenging emotional reflective medium-paced

142 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

The youngest ever winner of the Griffin Prize mines his personal history in a brilliant new essay collection seeking to reconcile the world he was born into with the world that could be.For readers of Ocean Vuong and Maggie Nelson and fans of Hear...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 673 reviews

Moods

reflective 89%
emotional 83%
challenging 65%
informative 36%
dark 28%
sad 27%
hopeful 18%
inspiring 17%
tense 8%
funny 3%
mysterious 1%

Pace

medium 48%
slow 33%
fast 18%

Average rating

4.33

See all reviews...