Blood Scion by Deborah Falaye

Blood Scion

Deborah Falaye

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous emotional medium-paced

432 pages | first published 2022

Description

A young girl with forbidden powers must free her people from oppression in this richly layered epic fantasy from debut author Deborah Falaye, inspired by Yoruba-Nigerian mythology and perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and An Ember in ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

(If you're the author of this book and want to add a list of approved content warnings to this page, please contact us.)

Community Reviews

summary of 1 rating (see reviews)

Moods

dark 100%
sad 100%
tense 100%

Pace

fast 100%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 100%

Strong character development?

Yes: 100%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 100%

Average rating

4.0