Our Year of Maybe by Rachel Lynn Solomon

Our Year of Maybe

Rachel Lynn Solomon

fiction health lgbtqia+ young adult lighthearted medium-paced

400 pages

Description

"Emotionally resonant and deeply characterized." --School Library Journal (starred review) From the author of You'll Miss Me When I'm Gone comes a stunning contemporary novel, perfect for fans of Five Feet Apart, that examines the complicated afte...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 290 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

emotional 86%
lighthearted 45%
reflective 40%
hopeful 31%
funny 22%
sad 22%
inspiring 13%
tense 13%
challenging 9%
dark 4%
relaxing 4%

Pace

medium 81%
fast 13%
slow 4%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 84% | A mix: 15%

Strong character development?

Yes: 95% | It's complicated: 4%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 52% | It's complicated: 42% | No: 4%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 72% | It's complicated: 11% | No: 11% | N/A: 5%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 5% | N/A: 5%

Average rating

3.95