fiction fantasy romance young adult dark reflective fast-paced

544 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

The hotly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and IndieBound bestseller Serpent & Dove—packed with even steamier romance and darker magic—is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas. After narrowly escaping death at the hands of the Dames Blanc...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 10115 reviews

Moods

adventurous 87%
dark 67%
emotional 53%
tense 47%
mysterious 34%
sad 22%
funny 17%
challenging 16%
reflective 6%
hopeful 5%
lighthearted 3%
inspiring 1%

Pace

medium 56%
slow 26%
fast 16%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 58% | Plot: 20% | Character: 19% | N/A: 1%

Strong character development?

Yes: 54% | It's complicated: 24% | No: 20%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 58% | It's complicated: 28% | No: 13%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 60% | No: 24% | It's complicated: 12% | N/A: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 81% | It's complicated: 11% | No: 5% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.44

See all reviews...