The Science of Being Angry by Nicole Melleby

The Science of Being Angry

Nicole Melleby

fiction middle grade emotional reflective medium-paced

288 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

From the acclaimed author of Hurricane Season, an unforgettable story about what makes a family, for fans of Hazel’s Theory of Evolution and Ivy Aberdeen’s Letter to the World.Eleven-year-old Joey is angry. All the time. And she doesn’t understand...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 42 reviews

Moods

emotional 94%
reflective 70%
hopeful 47%
sad 41%
challenging 35%
informative 29%
inspiring 29%
tense 23%
dark 5%

Pace

medium 68%
fast 31%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 84% | A mix: 15%

Strong character development?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 7%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 100%

Average rating

4.29

See all reviews...