Contacto de Emergencia by Mary H.K. Choi

Contacto de Emergencia

Mary H.K. Choi

fiction contemporary romance young adult emotional lighthearted reflective medium-paced

missing page info | first published 2018

Description

From debut author Mary H.K. Choi comes a compulsively readable novel that shows young love in all its awkward glory—perfect for fans of Eleanor & Park and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before.For Penny Lee high school was a total nonevent. Her fr...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 5661 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

emotional 67%
lighthearted 55%
funny 52%
hopeful 31%
reflective 31%
relaxing 14%
sad 11%
dark 7%
inspiring 6%
tense 6%
challenging 4%
adventurous 2%
mysterious 1%

Pace

medium 63%
fast 19%
slow 17%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 84% | A mix: 10% | Plot: 4%

Strong character development?

Yes: 64% | No: 17% | It's complicated: 16% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 72% | It's complicated: 13% | No: 13%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 85% | No: 7% | It's complicated: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 84% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 3% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.65