fiction fantasy young adult adventurous fast-paced

427 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

For fans of Sorcery of Thorns and Furyborn comes a thrilling new fantasy about a kingdom ravaged by war, and the princess who might be the key to saving not only those closest to her, but the kingdom itself, if she reveals the very secret that cou...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 744 reviews

Moods

adventurous 99%
emotional 35%
mysterious 34%
tense 29%
funny 20%
dark 19%
lighthearted 16%
hopeful 15%
challenging 14%
inspiring 12%
sad 8%
reflective 6%

Pace

medium 55%
fast 36%
slow 8%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 53% | Plot: 32% | Character: 13%

Strong character development?

Yes: 63% | No: 20% | It's complicated: 15%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 86% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 44% | Yes: 25% | It's complicated: 19% | N/A: 10%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 48% | It's complicated: 24% | Yes: 24% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

3.84

See all reviews...