Chlorine by Jade Song

Chlorine

Jade Song

256 pages first pub 2023 (editions)

fiction contemporary horror lgbtqia+ literary dark emotional reflective medium-paced

Description

In the vein of The Pisces and The Vegetarian, Chlorine is a debut novel that blurs the line between a literary coming-of-age narrative and a dark unsettling horror tale, told from an adult perspective on the trials and tribulations of growing up i...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 11 reviews

Moods

dark 60%
mysterious 40%
challenging 20%
reflective 20%
sad 20%
tense 20%

Pace

medium 60%
fast 40%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 66% | A mix: 33%

Strong character development?

Yes: 66% | It's complicated: 33%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

It's complicated: 33% | N/A: 33% | Yes: 33%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

It's complicated: 66% | Yes: 33%

Average rating

3.6

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...