The House at the Edge of Magic by Amy Sparkes

The House at the Edge of Magic

Amy Sparkes

fiction fantasy middle grade adventurous funny lighthearted fast-paced

240 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

A quirky, funny and fast-paced middle grade fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Kaye Umansky, Sophie Anderson and Peter Bunzl. Nine is an orphan pickpocket determined to escape her life in the Nest of a Thousand Treasures. When she steals a ho...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

If you're the author of this book and want to add a list of approved content warnings to this page, please contact us.)

Community Reviews

Summary of 168 reviews

Moods

adventurous 84%
lighthearted 73%
funny 68%
mysterious 31%
hopeful 18%
relaxing 7%
dark 5%
emotional 5%
tense 5%
reflective 2%
sad 2%

Pace

fast 55%
medium 44%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 47% | Plot: 28% | Character: 23%

Strong character development?

Yes: 72% | No: 22% | It's complicated: 5%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 94% | No: 5%

Diverse cast of characters?

It's complicated: 31% | N/A: 25% | Yes: 25% | No: 18%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 47% | It's complicated: 29% | No: 17% | N/A: 5%

Average rating

3.63

See all reviews...