The House at the Edge of Magic by Amy Sparkes

The House at the Edge of Magic

Amy Sparkes

fiction fantasy middle grade adventurous funny lighthearted fast-paced

240 pages | first published 2021

Description

A quirky, funny and fast-paced middle grade fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Kaye Umansky, Sophie Anderson and Peter Bunzl. Nine is an orphan pickpocket determined to escape her life in the Nest of a Thousand Treasures. When she steals a ho...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

(If you're the author of this book and want to add a list of approved content warnings to this page, please contact us.)

Community Reviews

summary of 86 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 95%
funny 71%
lighthearted 66%
mysterious 33%
hopeful 14%
dark 9%
emotional 9%
reflective 4%
relaxing 4%
sad 4%
tense 4%

Pace

fast 61%
medium 38%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 37% | Plot: 37% | Character: 25%

Strong character development?

Yes: 83% | No: 16%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

N/A: 60% | It's complicated: 20% | No: 20%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 40% | It's complicated: 20% | N/A: 20% | Yes: 20%

Average rating

3.66