Prodigy by Marie Lu

Prodigy

Legend #2

Marie Lu

371 pages first pub 2013 (editions)

fiction dystopian science fiction young adult adventurous emotional tense fast-paced

Description

Featured on Entertainment Weekly's MUST-LIST The highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestseller, LEGEND--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the E...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 25,560 reviews

Moods

adventurous 93%
emotional 54%
tense 52%
mysterious 25%
challenging 24%
dark 22%
sad 20%
hopeful 16%
inspiring 12%
funny 6%
reflective 6%
lighthearted 3%
relaxing 1%

Pace

fast 55%
medium 41%
slow 2%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 62% | Plot: 27% | Character: 9%

Strong character development?

Yes: 74% | It's complicated: 13% | No: 10% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 84% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 4%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 60% | No: 19% | It's complicated: 14% | N/A: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 54% | It's complicated: 23% | No: 19% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

4.09

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...