fiction fantasy middle grade mystery adventurous mysterious fast-paced

416 pages | first published 2019

Edition information

Description

New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The Ci...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 794 reviews

Moods

adventurous 94%
mysterious 86%
tense 36%
emotional 30%
dark 17%
hopeful 17%
challenging 8%
lighthearted 7%
funny 6%
sad 5%
inspiring 2%
reflective 1%

Pace

fast 64%
medium 31%
slow 3%

Plot- or character-driven?

Plot: 60% | A mix: 34% | Character: 4%

Strong character development?

Yes: 50% | No: 28% | It's complicated: 16% | N/A: 3%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 84% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 66% | Yes: 17% | It's complicated: 12% | N/A: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 72% | It's complicated: 13% | Yes: 12% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.7

See all reviews...