The Drowned Woods by Emily Lloyd-Jones

The Drowned Woods

Emily Lloyd-Jones

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous dark mysterious slow-paced

343 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

 Part heist novel, part dark fairy tale, and rich with Welsh legends, The Drowned Woods is an ethereal fantasy, perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Maria V. Snyder.Once upon a time, the kingdoms of Wales were rife with magic and conflict - and...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 396 reviews

Moods

adventurous 95%
mysterious 44%
tense 31%
emotional 28%
dark 27%
hopeful 17%
funny 13%
challenging 10%
sad 10%
inspiring 8%
lighthearted 6%
reflective 5%

Pace

medium 60%
fast 26%
slow 12%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 57% | Plot: 32% | Character: 9%

Strong character development?

Yes: 65% | No: 20% | It's complicated: 13% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 75% | It's complicated: 15% | No: 7% | N/A: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 46% | No: 42% | It's complicated: 8% | N/A: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 52% | No: 28% | It's complicated: 18%

Average rating

3.9

See all reviews...