If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

If I Never Met You

Mhairi McFarlane with Sara Novak (Narrator)

11 hours, 16 minutes first pub 2020 (editions)

fiction contemporary romance emotional funny lighthearted medium-paced

Description

Bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartfelt romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne.If faking love is this easy... how do you know when it's real? When her partner of over a decade ...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 8,068 reviews

Moods

lighthearted 67%
funny 63%
emotional 60%
hopeful 40%
reflective 17%
relaxing 13%
inspiring 12%
sad 7%
adventurous 3%
challenging 2%
tense 2%
dark 1%

Pace

medium 56%
slow 22%
fast 20%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 51% | A mix: 36% | Plot: 11%

Strong character development?

Yes: 82% | It's complicated: 8% | No: 8%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 81% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 7%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 5% | No: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 60% | It's complicated: 19% | No: 17% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.71

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...