fiction fantasy middle grade lighthearted slow-paced

144 pages | first published 2017

Edition information

Description

For fans of Jessica Day George and E. D. Baker comes a charming young fantasy about a girl, her grandmother, and an animal hospital devoted to fantastical creatures. Ivy's grandmother is a healer--to mostly four-legged patients of the forest. Alt...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 40 reviews

Moods

lighthearted 100%

Pace

medium 100%

Plot- or character-driven?

Plot: 100%

Strong character development?

Yes: 100%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 100%

Average rating

3.9

See all reviews...