The One by Kiera Cass

336 pages first pub 2014 (editions)

fiction dystopian romance young adult emotional lighthearted fast-paced

Description

The captivating third book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection seriesAmerica Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth's Divergent, Lauren ...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 66,718 reviews

Moods

emotional 69%
lighthearted 54%
adventurous 39%
hopeful 34%
tense 28%
funny 22%
sad 20%
inspiring 14%
relaxing 11%
challenging 10%
dark 7%
mysterious 7%
reflective 5%

Pace

fast 53%
medium 42%
slow 4%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 54% | Character: 26% | Plot: 17%

Strong character development?

Yes: 63% | No: 19% | It's complicated: 16%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 72% | It's complicated: 17% | No: 9%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 58% | Yes: 25% | It's complicated: 11% | N/A: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 59% | It's complicated: 21% | No: 17% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.91

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...