fiction fantasy young adult adventurous dark slow-paced

464 pages | first published 2016

Description

Book 2 in the thrilling #1 New York Times bestselling series Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series, Glass Sword is the high-stakes follow-up to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen. Mare Barrow's blood is red--the ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 20461 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 89%
dark 59%
tense 54%
emotional 46%
challenging 22%
sad 21%
mysterious 20%
hopeful 6%
reflective 4%
funny 3%
inspiring 3%

Pace

medium 52%
slow 33%
fast 13%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 56% | Plot: 27% | Character: 14% | N/A: 1%

Strong character development?

Yes: 49% | It's complicated: 28% | No: 20% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 48% | It's complicated: 34% | No: 16%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 50% | No: 28% | It's complicated: 16% | N/A: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 69% | It's complicated: 19% | No: 8% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.63