American Betiya by Anuradha D. Rajurkar

American Betiya

Anuradha D. Rajurkar

fiction race romance young adult emotional fast-paced

368 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

A luminous story of a young artist grappling with first love, family boundaries and the complications of a cross-cultural relationship. Perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon, Erika Sanchez and Jandy Nelson. Rani Kelkar has never lied to her parents...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 201 reviews

Moods

emotional 90%
reflective 48%
challenging 41%
hopeful 39%
dark 27%
inspiring 25%
sad 23%
tense 23%
informative 13%
lighthearted 13%
funny 6%
adventurous 2%
relaxing 2%

Pace

medium 56%
fast 34%
slow 9%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 66% | A mix: 30% | Plot: 2%

Strong character development?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 7%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 51% | Yes: 46% | No: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 79% | It's complicated: 15% | No: 5%

Average rating

3.96

See all reviews...