American Betiya by Anuradha D. Rajurkar

American Betiya

Anuradha D. Rajurkar

fiction young adult emotional fast-paced

368 pages

Description

Fans of Sandhya Menon, Erika Sanchez and Jandy Nelson will identify with this luminous story of a young artist grappling with first love, family boundaries and the complications of a cross-cultural relationship. Rani Kelkar has never lied to her p...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Community Reviews

summary of 30 ratings (see reviews)

Content warnings

Expand filter menu View

Moods

emotional 100%
reflective 66%
hopeful 46%
dark 40%
sad 33%
challenging 26%
inspiring 26%
tense 26%
informative 13%
funny 6%
lighthearted 6%

Pace

fast 46%
medium 40%
slow 13%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 50% | Character: 50%

Strong character development?

Yes: 100%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 53% | Yes: 46%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 93% | It's complicated: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 80% | It's complicated: 20%

Average rating

4.23