American Betiya by Anuradha D. Rajurkar

American Betiya

Anuradha D. Rajurkar

fiction young adult emotional fast-paced

368 pages

Description

Fans of Sandhya Menon, Erika Sanchez and Jandy Nelson will identify with this luminous story of a young artist grappling with first love, family boundaries and the complications of a cross-cultural relationship. Rani Kelkar has never lied to her p...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 54 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

emotional 95%
reflective 61%
hopeful 52%
challenging 42%
dark 33%
sad 33%
inspiring 23%
tense 23%
funny 9%
informative 9%
lighthearted 9%
adventurous 4%
relaxing 4%

Pace

medium 47%
fast 42%
slow 9%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 52% | A mix: 42% | Plot: 5%

Strong character development?

Yes: 100%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 52% | Yes: 42% | No: 4%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 95% | It's complicated: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 80% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 4%

Average rating

4.25