American Betiya by Anuradha D. Rajurkar

American Betiya

Anuradha D. Rajurkar

fiction race romance young adult emotional fast-paced

368 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

A luminous story of a young artist grappling with first love, family boundaries and the complications of a cross-cultural relationship. Perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon, Erika Sanchez and Jandy Nelson. Rani Kelkar has never lied to her parents...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 213 reviews

Moods

emotional 91%
reflective 51%
challenging 44%
hopeful 37%
dark 28%
inspiring 26%
sad 26%
tense 22%
informative 15%
lighthearted 13%
funny 6%
adventurous 2%
relaxing 2%

Pace

medium 56%
fast 32%
slow 10%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 64% | A mix: 33% | Plot: 2%

Strong character development?

Yes: 93% | It's complicated: 6%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 50% | Yes: 45% | No: 4%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 78% | It's complicated: 16% | No: 4%

Average rating

3.98

See all reviews...