Firekeeper's Daughter by Angeline Boulley

Firekeeper's Daughter

Angeline Boulley

fiction contemporary mystery thriller young adult dark emotional mysterious medium-paced

496 pages | first published 2021

Description

In Firekeeper's Daughter, debut author Angeline Boulley crafts a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, for readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange. As a biracial, unenrolled tribal memb...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Community Reviews

summary of 381 ratings (see reviews)

Content warnings

Expand filter menu View

Moods

emotional 79%
mysterious 76%
dark 64%
tense 58%
challenging 40%
adventurous 39%
informative 36%
reflective 32%
sad 31%
inspiring 26%
hopeful 24%
funny 5%
lighthearted 0%
relaxing 0%

Pace

medium 67%
fast 23%
slow 9%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 75% | Plot: 16% | Character: 7%

Strong character development?

Yes: 93% | It's complicated: 3% | No: 1% | N/A: 0%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 75% | It's complicated: 22% | No: 1% | N/A: 0%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 0% | N/A: 0% | No: 0%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 47% | It's complicated: 30% | No: 21% | N/A: 0%

Average rating

4.57