Firekeeper's Daughter by Angeline Boulley

Firekeeper's Daughter

Angeline Boulley

fiction contemporary mystery thriller young adult dark emotional mysterious medium-paced

496 pages | first published 2021

Description

In Firekeeper's Daughter, debut author Angeline Boulley crafts a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, for readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange. As a biracial, unenrolled tribal memb...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 2777 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

emotional 77%
mysterious 73%
dark 57%
tense 56%
adventurous 44%
informative 39%
challenging 33%
reflective 30%
sad 30%
inspiring 28%
hopeful 24%
funny 6%
lighthearted 0%
relaxing 0%

Pace

medium 65%
fast 26%
slow 8%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 72% | Plot: 20% | Character: 7%

Strong character development?

Yes: 86% | It's complicated: 8% | No: 4% | N/A: 0%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 72% | It's complicated: 22% | No: 4% | N/A: 0%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 1% | N/A: 0% | No: 0%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 43% | No: 28% | It's complicated: 27% | N/A: 0%

Average rating

4.47