Cinderella Is Dead by Kalynn Bayron

Cinderella Is Dead

Kalynn Bayron

fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ young adult adventurous dark hopeful mysterious fast-paced

400 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely. It's 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but the fairy tale is ov...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Approved by the author

Expand filter menu View

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 11935 reviews

Moods

adventurous 90%
dark 43%
mysterious 40%
hopeful 37%
inspiring 34%
emotional 31%
tense 28%
challenging 13%
reflective 9%
sad 8%
lighthearted 6%
funny 4%
informative 1%
relaxing 1%

Pace

fast 51%
medium 43%
slow 5%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 50% | Plot: 38% | Character: 10%

Strong character development?

Yes: 51% | No: 27% | It's complicated: 17% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 68% | It's complicated: 18% | No: 12%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 94% | It's complicated: 2% | No: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 50% | Yes: 23% | It's complicated: 21% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

3.68

See all reviews...