Jamie by L.D. Lapinski

256 pages first pub 2023 (editions)

fiction contemporary lgbtqia+ middle grade

Description

A beautiful and uplifting story from L.D. Lapinski, author of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency, about how to make your own place when the world doesn’t think you fit anywhere. For fans of Me, My Dad and The End of The Rainbow.Jamie Rambeau is a hap...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 6 reviews

Moods

informative 100%
inspiring 100%
funny 75%
hopeful 75%
emotional 50%
adventurous 25%
challenging 25%
reflective 25%

Pace

medium 50%
fast 50%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 66% | Plot: 33%

Strong character development?

Yes: 66% | It's complicated: 33%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 66% | N/A: 33%

Average rating

4.83

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

If you're the author of this book and want to add author-approved content warnings, please email us at [email protected] to request the content warning form.