I Killed Zoe Spanos by Kit Frick

I Killed Zoe Spanos

Kit Frick

fiction mystery thriller young adult dark mysterious tense medium-paced

384 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

A People Best Book of Summer 2020 A Parade Best Book of Summer 2020 "The YA thriller of the summer." --Bustle First print edition includes blue sprayed edges For fans of Sadie and Serial, this gripping thriller follows two teens whose lives becom...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 1542 reviews

Moods

mysterious 97%
dark 67%
tense 53%
emotional 29%
sad 19%
adventurous 18%
challenging 9%
reflective 7%
informative 1%
relaxing 1%

Pace

medium 61%
fast 22%
slow 15%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 51% | Plot: 33% | Character: 13% | N/A: 1%

Strong character development?

Yes: 36% | No: 33% | It's complicated: 27% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 47% | No: 27% | Yes: 24%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 59% | No: 24% | It's complicated: 13% | N/A: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 67% | It's complicated: 17% | No: 12% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.75

See all reviews...