Girl: Essays on Black womanhood by Kenya Hunt

Girl: Essays on Black womanhood

Kenya Hunt

nonfiction essays challenging reflective medium-paced

235 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

In the vein of Roxane Gay’s Bad Feminist and Issa Rae’s The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl, but wholly its own, a provocative, humorous, and, at times, heartbreaking collection of essays on what it means to be black, a woman, a mother, and a ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 207 reviews

Moods

reflective 88%
informative 72%
emotional 52%
inspiring 41%
challenging 37%
hopeful 33%
funny 9%
sad 7%
lighthearted 3%
relaxing 1%
tense 1%

Pace

medium 78%
fast 16%
slow 6%

Average rating

4.15

See all reviews...