Wings of Ebony by J. Elle

Wings of Ebony

Wings of Ebony #1

J. Elle

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous emotional tense fast-paced

368 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

In this riveting, keenly emotional debut fantasy, a Black teen from Houston has her world upended when she learns about her godly ancestry and must save both the human and god worlds. Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Tomi Adeyemi, and The Hunger ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 981 reviews

Moods

adventurous 91%
emotional 68%
tense 52%
dark 32%
mysterious 32%
challenging 30%
inspiring 30%
hopeful 25%
reflective 23%
sad 15%
funny 10%
informative 5%
lighthearted 1%

Pace

medium 49%
fast 45%
slow 5%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 58% | Plot: 26% | Character: 14%

Strong character development?

Yes: 74% | It's complicated: 16% | No: 7% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 69% | It's complicated: 22% | No: 6% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 95% | It's complicated: 3% | No: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 52% | No: 24% | It's complicated: 20% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.89

See all reviews...