Almost American Girl by Robin Ha

Almost American Girl

Robin Ha with Robin Ha (Illustrator)

nonfiction graphic novel memoir young adult emotional reflective medium-paced

240 pages | first published 2020

Description

Harvey Award Nominee, Best Children or Young Adult Book A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life--perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo. For as long as she can re...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 643 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

emotional 81%
reflective 72%
hopeful 52%
inspiring 43%
informative 22%
sad 21%
funny 12%
challenging 9%
lighthearted 9%
adventurous 7%
tense 2%
relaxing 1%

Pace

medium 56%
fast 42%
slow 0%

Average rating

4.16