The Perfect Escape by Suzanne Park

The Perfect Escape

The Perfect Escape #1

Suzanne Park

fiction contemporary romance young adult funny lighthearted fast-paced

320 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

"Indeed the perfect escape from, well, pretty much everything."--SARAH HENNING, author of Throw Like a Girl and the Sea Witch duologyLove is a battlefield in this hysterical romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and teen romance books.Nat...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 586 reviews

Moods

lighthearted 72%
adventurous 65%
funny 61%
hopeful 25%
emotional 19%
relaxing 6%
challenging 4%
inspiring 4%
tense 4%
mysterious 2%
reflective 2%

Pace

medium 70%
fast 28%
slow 2%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 41% | A mix: 36% | Plot: 19% | N/A: 2%

Strong character development?

Yes: 50% | No: 21% | It's complicated: 18% | N/A: 10%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 66% | No: 19% | It's complicated: 14%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 78% | It's complicated: 7% | N/A: 7% | No: 7%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 52% | No: 27% | It's complicated: 20%

Average rating

3.24

See all reviews...