The Key to You and Me by Jaye Robin Brown

The Key to You and Me

Jaye Robin Brown

368 pages first pub 2021 (editions)

fiction contemporary lgbtqia+ romance young adult funny hopeful lighthearted fast-paced

Description

A sweet and funny ownvoices LGBTQ+ romance perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Julie Murphy, from the critically acclaimed author of Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit Piper Kitts is spending the summer living with her grandmother, tr...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 284 reviews

Moods

lighthearted 89%
funny 43%
hopeful 42%
emotional 19%
relaxing 15%
adventurous 10%
inspiring 10%
reflective 8%
tense 3%

Pace

medium 65%
slow 20%
fast 14%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 60% | A mix: 30% | Plot: 10%

Strong character development?

Yes: 63% | It's complicated: 23% | No: 10% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 65% | It's complicated: 21% | No: 10% | N/A: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 43% | Yes: 33% | It's complicated: 20% | N/A: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 62% | No: 18% | It's complicated: 16% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.4

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...