fiction romance emotional lighthearted medium-paced

284 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

When fate and tacos bring Ramón and Julieta together on the Day of the Dead, the star-crossed pair must make a choice: accept the bitter food rivalry that drives them apart or surrender to a love that consumes them—perfect for fans of Jane the Vir...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 183 reviews

Moods

lighthearted 68%
emotional 60%
hopeful 54%
funny 34%
inspiring 29%
reflective 17%
informative 10%
adventurous 8%
relaxing 6%
challenging 3%
sad 3%
tense 3%
mysterious 1%

Pace

medium 55%
fast 42%
slow 1%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 66% | Character: 18% | Plot: 15%

Strong character development?

Yes: 63% | It's complicated: 18% | No: 17% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 65% | It's complicated: 17% | No: 16%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 95% | It's complicated: 3% | No: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 56% | No: 24% | It's complicated: 19%

Average rating

3.5

See all reviews...