Heartbreak for Hire by Sonia Hartl

Heartbreak for Hire

Sonia Hartl

fiction contemporary romance funny lighthearted medium-paced

320 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

A smart, sexy, and witty romantic comedy—perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne—about a twentysomething who lives out every woman’s fantasy: getting paid to give men who do us wrong a taste of their own medicine. But when a previous...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 685 reviews

Moods

lighthearted 80%
funny 68%
emotional 30%
hopeful 17%
relaxing 8%
reflective 7%
inspiring 5%
adventurous 3%
tense 2%
challenging 1%
mysterious 1%
sad 1%

Pace

medium 53%
fast 39%
slow 6%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 49% | A mix: 32% | Plot: 18%

Strong character development?

Yes: 64% | No: 17% | It's complicated: 15% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 61% | No: 20% | It's complicated: 16% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 78% | Yes: 10% | It's complicated: 6% | N/A: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 74% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 8% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.38

See all reviews...