Heartstopper, Volume 3 [Chapter 4] by Alice Oseman

Heartstopper, Volume 3 [Chapter 4]

Heartstopper #3

Alice Oseman

fiction contemporary graphic novel lgbtqia+ romance young adult emotional hopeful lighthearted fast-paced

351 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the third volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.Ch...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 33342 reviews

Moods

lighthearted 80%
emotional 74%
funny 58%
hopeful 57%
inspiring 33%
relaxing 25%
reflective 18%
sad 11%
adventurous 9%
informative 6%
challenging 5%
dark 2%
tense 2%

Pace

fast 81%
medium 17%
slow 1%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 73% | A mix: 22% | Plot: 3%

Strong character development?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 5% | No: 2% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 99%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 1% | No: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 55% | It's complicated: 20% | No: 19% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

4.61

See all reviews...