Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes

Girl Against the Universe

Paula Stokes

fiction young adult reflective slow-paced

416 pages

Description

From the author of The Art of Lainey and Liars, Inc. comes a fresh, contemporary story about a girl coping with PTSD and the boy who wants to help her move on from the past. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen or Jenny Han.Sixteen-year-old Maguire kn...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 642 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

hopeful 100%
inspiring 100%
emotional 66%
reflective 66%
funny 33%

Pace

slow 66%
fast 33%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 50% | Character: 50%

Strong character development?

Yes: 100%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

It's complicated: 100%

Average rating

4.05