Obie Is Man Enough by Schuyler Bailar

Obie Is Man Enough

Schuyler Bailar

fiction lgbtqia+ middle grade sports challenging emotional reflective medium-paced

9 hours | first published 2021

Description

A coming-of-age story about transgender tween Obie, who didn’t think being himself would cause such a splash. For fans of Alex Gino’s George and Lisa Bunker’s Felix Yz. Obie knew his transition would have ripple effects. He has to leave his swi...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 15 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

emotional 85%
hopeful 85%
challenging 57%
inspiring 57%
reflective 42%
funny 28%
informative 28%
adventurous 14%
dark 14%
lighthearted 14%
tense 14%

Pace

fast 57%
medium 42%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 71% | A mix: 28%

Strong character development?

Yes: 85% | It's complicated: 14%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 42% | It's complicated: 28% | Yes: 28%

Average rating

4.12