fiction contemporary fantasy young adult adventurous emotional mysterious fast-paced

305 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

A safe haven between four realms. The girl sworn to protect it--at any cost. New York Times bestselling author Sara Holland crafts a breathtaking new contemporary fantasy perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly Black. Hidden deep in the moun...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 1231 reviews

Moods

adventurous 83%
mysterious 78%
tense 37%
dark 24%
emotional 22%
hopeful 13%
challenging 10%
sad 7%
reflective 6%
inspiring 3%
funny 1%
lighthearted 1%

Pace

medium 48%
fast 34%
slow 17%

Plot- or character-driven?

Plot: 48% | A mix: 40% | Character: 11%

Strong character development?

Yes: 41% | No: 34% | It's complicated: 22% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 44% | It's complicated: 29% | No: 24% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 53% | It's complicated: 21% | No: 20% | N/A: 5%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 47% | It's complicated: 24% | No: 20% | N/A: 7%

Average rating

3.39

See all reviews...