A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard

A Quiet Kind of Thunder

Sara Barnard

fiction young adult emotional hopeful reflective medium-paced

400 pages

Description

A girl who can't speak and a boy who can't hear go on a journey of self-discovery and find support with each other in this gripping, emotionally resonant novel from bestselling author Sara Barnard. Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jandy Nelso...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 748 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

emotional 69%
hopeful 69%
lighthearted 54%
inspiring 48%
funny 30%
informative 27%
reflective 21%
adventurous 9%
relaxing 6%
challenging 3%
sad 3%

Pace

medium 81%
fast 12%
slow 6%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 61% | A mix: 33% | Plot: 4%

Strong character development?

Yes: 76% | It's complicated: 16% | No: 6%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 87% | It's complicated: 12%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 79% | It's complicated: 13% | N/A: 3% | No: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 72% | It's complicated: 17% | No: 10%

Average rating

3.95