Heartstopper, Volume Three by Alice Oseman

Heartstopper, Volume Three

Heartstopper #3

Alice Oseman

fiction graphic novel lgbtqia+ young adult emotional hopeful lighthearted fast-paced

384 pages | first published 2020

Description

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the third volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.Ch...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 14704 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

lighthearted 80%
emotional 75%
funny 59%
hopeful 59%
inspiring 31%
relaxing 24%
reflective 15%
adventurous 8%
sad 8%
informative 4%
challenging 3%
tense 2%
dark 1%
mysterious 0%

Pace

fast 75%
medium 22%
slow 2%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 78% | A mix: 18% | Plot: 2% | N/A: 0%

Strong character development?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 4% | No: 2% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 99% | It's complicated: 0% | No: 0%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 1% | No: 1% | N/A: 0%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 58% | It's complicated: 19% | No: 18% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

4.64