Among Thieves by M.J. Kuhn

Among Thieves

M.J. Kuhn

fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ young adult adventurous fast-paced

352 pages | first published 2021

Description

A thrilling fantasy debut—a high-stakes heist novel set in a gritty world of magic and malice, and perfect for fans of Six of Crows! In just over a year’s time, Ryia Cautella has already earned herself a reputation as the quickest, deadliest bl...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 35 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 100%
tense 47%
funny 35%
mysterious 29%
dark 23%
lighthearted 17%
challenging 5%
emotional 5%

Pace

fast 64%
medium 29%
slow 5%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 47% | Plot: 41% | Character: 11%

Strong character development?

Yes: 56% | It's complicated: 25% | No: 18%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 37% | Yes: 37% | No: 18% | N/A: 6%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 53% | It's complicated: 33% | No: 13%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 53% | It's complicated: 26% | No: 20%

Average rating

3.93