Among Thieves by M.J. Kuhn

Among Thieves

M.J. Kuhn

fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ adventurous fast-paced

352 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

A thrilling fantasy debut—a high-stakes heist novel set in a gritty world of magic and malice, and perfect for fans of Six of Crows! In just over a year’s time, Ryia Cautella has already earned herself a reputation as the quickest, deadliest bl...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 182 reviews

Moods

adventurous 98%
dark 50%
tense 47%
mysterious 42%
funny 37%
lighthearted 10%
challenging 7%
emotional 7%
hopeful 4%
sad 1%

Pace

fast 64%
medium 32%
slow 2%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 65% | Plot: 29% | Character: 4%

Strong character development?

Yes: 62% | It's complicated: 19% | No: 17%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 59% | It's complicated: 27% | No: 11% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 81% | It's complicated: 12% | No: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 68% | It's complicated: 15% | No: 15%

Average rating

3.75

See all reviews...