Dear Justyce by Nic Stone

Dear Justyce

Dear Martin #2

Nic Stone

fiction young adult challenging emotional hopeful medium-paced

288 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas. In the highly...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 1875 reviews

Moods

emotional 85%
hopeful 54%
challenging 52%
reflective 47%
inspiring 46%
sad 36%
tense 33%
informative 26%
dark 23%
funny 4%
adventurous 1%

Pace

medium 50%
fast 46%
slow 3%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 48% | Character: 45% | Plot: 6%

Strong character development?

Yes: 91% | It's complicated: 5% | N/A: 1% | No: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 89% | It's complicated: 8%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 95% | No: 2% | It's complicated: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 70% | It's complicated: 18% | No: 9% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

4.44

See all reviews...